Nuestra Señora de la Consolata church
Diocese of Florencia
Nuestra Señora de la Consolata church was built in 1959 by the Father José Fusaroli, an italian priest of the order of the Consolata who named the church with the name of "Nuestra Señora de la Consolata". The temple was abandoned and was used as a storehouse. Later the church was settled and in 1978 the community asked to the Bishop Monsignor Angel Curiberti, to declare as patron saint of this parish the Virgen del Carmen -El Carmen virgin. Every year, it is celebrated a festivity in her honor (on July 16th). Nuestra Señora de la Consolata church has a very simple architecture with one floor with a capacity for eighty people, inside the church we can find the image of the "Virgen del Carmen" and some religious artworks that represent the Last Supper.